when i’m not too busy…

You know, like on a day like today when I’m really pushing a deadline.. (actually I’ve spent the entire day in my pajamas, and I’m having wine and part of a Vosges Black Pearl chocolate bar for lunch). Here I go, living up to my reputation as the opposite of an overachiever. I have never been a card carrying member of the rat race. I would rather sit on my couch staring out the window or bounce around the the kitchen making cupcakes over fluffing up my bank account any day.

lion-in-pines1

When I’m not chasing around my dog or rabbit, or reading books to monchhichis, I scribble scrabble, dibble dabble with beeswax crayons and sharpies. Or sewing or collage making.

Anyhow, after a long bout of laziness,  I forced myself to find my desk and install scanning software on my laptop today, so I scanned a bunch of drawings ranging over the past 10 years. Above, is one of my recent scratchings.

I’ve also been collecting what I see fit of what’s left behind by children in schools and libraries that I’ve haunted. I got around to throwing up a few of my favorites on flickr today as well. out-if-geppec2

see more at http://flickr.com/photos/nataliethompson/

Leave a Reply

