let me unwrap that for you

I have a little admirer named Michael who visits me at the Children’s er2Information desk at the library every week. Sometimes he even brings gifts. In the summer he’ll bring bouquets of dandelions, and in the autumn he’ll bring me choice selections of fallen leaves picked up along his walk to the library.

Last week he filled up a bottle cap with a quarter, two dimes, three pennies, and three Goldfish crackers. I asked him if he was sure that he wanted to give me his money, and his mother answered for him,  “He wants you to be rich”.

This week, four year old Michael brought me a sucker, he ran over and set it on my desk and then came back and said, “Let me open that for you.” Four year old ladies better watch out, this kid is smooth.

One thought on “let me unwrap that for you

Leave a Reply

