the ones we miss

Rarely a week goes by without me checking out the Missed Connection section on Craigslist. Once even there was one about me, which was almost titillating, sort of like the lame modern equivalent of getting a note from a secret admirer.

So imagine my excitement when I found that one my favorite children’s book illustrators, Sophie Blackall  has a blog where she hand picks Missed Connections to illustrate.

3_23_09

 To see more: http://missedconnectionsny.blogspot.com/

p.s. Sorry I haven’t written lately, being pregnant messes with the old mind.

2 thoughts on “the ones we miss

Leave a Reply

